Events

Upcoming Events (2022)


Saturday December 10: Online Festive Workshops & Hafla

With Special Guests Danielle Hutton (USA) and Rashida (GT)

Schedule: Saturday December 10, 2022

All times displayed in Central Europe, Eastern US & Canada and Guatemala time zones

16:00 Central Europe / 10:00 Eastern / 9:00 Guatemala: Latin Fusion Combinations with Rashida

17:15 Central Europe / 11:15 Eastern / 10:15 Guatemala: Improvisation Exploration with Danielle Hutton (USA)

18:30 Central Europe / 12:30 Eastern / 11:30 Guatemala: Festive Choreography with Siobhan Camille (NZ/NL)

20:30 Central Europe / 14:30 Eastern / 13:30 Guatemala: Online Hafla (Dance Party and Show!)


Meet your Instructors!

Rashida (GT)

Rashida is an Artistic Director, Choreographer, and Founder of Academia Bellydance Rashida, one of the most important and influential Guatemalan academies for the past 15 years.

Rashida participated in the Munique Neith International Ballet at the Egypt Festival in Barcelona and the EIDAC International Ballet directed by Pablo Acosta from Argentina; she graduated as an Oriental Dance Master and Interpreter by Master Cesar Insaurralde in 2017. 

In November of 2021, she was cast as one of the lead roles of the Wicked Witch in Jillina’s “Wizard of Oz” production in Copenhagen, Denmark. She is the recipient of multiple awards for here dance, including 1st place in the professional category of the Mexico Raqs Sharqi competition judged by none other than Randa Kamel.

Innovation and constant training are part of her hallmark; taking classes with the greatest exponents of oriental dance, hip hop, and jazz teachers, reflected in her dance with oriental spirit and Latin rhythm influence.

Danielle Hutton (USA)

“I am…

…a black woman.

…a witch.

…a movement explorer.

…an educator.

…a choreographer.

…a producer.

…a sexual creative. 

…an artist.

…Danielle, The Dancer Witch.”

New York-based dance performer Danielle Hutton’s dance has been described as a concentrated slow burn of sincerity and elegant emotionality. Danielle is a choreographer, creator, consultant, and educator who conducts transformative workshops. For over 17 years, Danielle has been a fixture within the New York City dance community.

sIOBHAN cAMILLE (nz/nl)

Siobhan is a multi-award winning raqs sharqi dancer and the founder of Greenstone Belly Dance. Her love of music is equaled only by her love of movement, making belly dance her perfect match. Her joyful movement and 1000-watt smile captivate audiences across the globe.

Siobhan Camille’s precise movement and playful style have been winning her dance accolades since 2014, most notably a 3rd Place and Judge’s Award for Excellence in Presence in the Professional category at the Hamilton International Belly Dance Competition in 2020. In 2021, her hard work earned her the amazing opportunity of joining the cast of Bellydance Evolution’s performance of The Wizard Of Oz in Copenhagen as part of the Oriental ensemble.⁠

Siobhan Camille has an extensive background in exercise science with postgraduate level degrees in Exercise Prescription and Rehabilitation Science. She draws on this background to emphasise safe dance technique and teaches her students how to find and activate muscles to create clear movement.⁠


Upcoming Events (2023)

August 14-20, 2023: In-Person workshops at Aziza’s Spicy Dreamcamp featuring Valerick Molinary

Siobhan Camille is thrilled to have been invited back to teach again at Aziza of Montreal’s world reknowned Dreamcamp!

Siobhan Camille will be teaching workshops related to injury prevention and improved performance for dancers, drawing on her extensive background and experience working in rehabilitation and with elite athletes.

Spicy Dreamcamp is SOLD OUT! But you can contact Aziza to join the waitlist here.


Previous Events

October 29 & 30, 2022: Workshops & Hafla in Rotterdam Feat. Aziza, Badriyah and Rachid Alexander

September 28 – October 2, 2022: Online Lecture at Al Raqs Conference

Siobhan Camille will be presenting: Injury Prevention and Improved Performance for Belly Dancers

August – September 2022: Rhythm Study Series with Issam Houshan and Siobhan Camille (ONLINE)

Don’t miss the opportunity to work with one of the best drummers in the world LIVE and online!

August 1-7, 2022: Workshops at Aziza’s Endeavor Bellydance Dreamcamp in Quebec, Canada

Siobhan Camille has been invited by Aziza of Montreal to teach at the 2022 Endeavor Dreamcamp from August 1 until August 7. Siobhan Camille is honoured to be teaching alongside the stellar headliners Michelle Sorensen, Florence LeClerc, and Aziza herself. Siobhan will be teaching two workshops and a mobility session over the course of the week: Neuromuscular Warm Ups for Injury Prevention and Improved Performance; Range of Motion and Recovery; and a Recovery Mobility session!

May 14, 2022: The Musical Space: Online Musicality intensive and hafla for belly dancers

Read on to learn more about The Musical Space online workshop and hafla

APRIL 23-24, 2022: IN-PERSON WORKSHOP AND PERFORMANCE FOR MEDANZ FESTIVAL IN oREWA, nEW zEALAND

February 5, 2022: Online workshop & Hafla Featuring Aziza (CA/USA) and Issam Houshan (USA)

Join Aziza, Issam Houshan and Siobhan Camille for online workshops and a hafla on Saturday February 5, 2022. Recordings available!

March 1, 2022 – January 15, 2022: Aziza’s Year of You: 10 Month Online MentorShip Program – Sold out!

Absolutely thrilled to be on the teaching team again for Aziza’s 5th Year of You coaching program! Sold out. Find all the details on Aziza’s website.

October 2, 2021: The Musical Space: Belly Dance Workshop & Hafla in Rotterdam

Greenstone Belly Dance 3rd Annual Summer School 2021

Sa’idi (raqs al assaya), Strength in Practice (learn about your body and how to get the most out of it for dance!), and Luscious Layers (breaking down isolations then adding them all together!).

April: The Dancer’s Toolbox: Online Spring Workshops & Hafla Featuring Danielle Hutton (USA) and Siobhan Camille (NZ/NL)

Online Spring Workshops & Hafla featuring Danielle Hutton (USA) and Siobhan Camille (NZ/NL)!

April: Exclusive Workshops as part of Aziza’s Year of You, 2021 (Online)

Siobhan Camille is thrilled to be selected alongside Issam Houshan, Lisa Zahiya, and Devilla Raks as master instructors in Aziza’s 12 month group mentorship program for belly dancers: Year of You.

MUSIC IN MOTION: Online Belly Dance Workshops & Hafla featuring Chudney Raks (USA) and Siobhan Camille (nZ/NL)

Online lecture: Dance Strong: Injury Prevention & imPROVED pERFORMANCE for Belly Dancers

KONINGSDAG Online Belly Dance Party featuring Aziza, Badriyah, Amanda Pittoreska and siobhan camille

Drum Solo Secrets: Workshops & Hafla, March 14 2020

Autumn Belly Dance Workshops & Hafla feat. Amanda Rose (ES/US)

Summer Workshops & Hafla feat. Asiyah Suad (NL)

AsiyahSuadinRotterdamGreenstoneBellyDanceHafla copy

Spring Workshops & Hafla feat. Badriyah (CZ/BE)

Winter Workshop & Hafla feat. Shems (USA)

In January 2019 Siobhan and Greenstone Belly Dance had the pleasure of hosting international dancer Shems (USA) for a raqs-al-assaya (saidi) workshop and hafla in Delft.